on hiding the heart attacks

heart

I will give you all of my stuff, if that would make you happy.  I will earn money and feed you, if that will make you feel safe.  If I lose these things, I can get them again.

I gave you my time. You had peace. I gave you my heart. You had love. When I lost these things, I could not get them back.

Working to recover things lost.  With such fervor.  The heart attacks. Hidden. Starving for the oxygen of recovery.

Smiling so brightly.  I am.  Hidden.

Dying.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

