Skip to content

on mothering

mothers loveIt’s here.

What I’ve been running from and all the while preparing for:

The absence of a self-imposed care-giving sentence – in payment of a karmic debt relationship.

A relationship that gave me freedom to pursue roads that would lead me from mental prisons all the while illuminating the physical prisons I had placed upon and around myself.

My heart is bleeding without all I had for so long held within and is forever repaired by gratefulness.

I was loved in a way that demanded I find my worth, accept its beauty and then own it without apology.

What a cost has been paid in the journey of finding the value of my soul.

I was built for the purpose of mothering many.   I am now in a place to mother myself.

So this is where I begin, again.

What am I grateful for?

  • Nirvana
  • Acceptance of mental state without pathology
  • Accepting the embrace of letting go
  • Being ready to heal. “Never underestimate the ruthlessness of the ego to keep you in a state of suffering in which you voluntarily participate.” Iyanla Vanzant

Leave a Reply

