Skip to content

on penguins, snowflakes and calamities

sadness

The old familiar quicksand feeling is setting in and the feeling of being ‘stuck’ is returning. Any activity that requires me to be mindfully mind-less is cold and uncomfortable.

In this snowfall my body shivers and I long to huddle in penguin-like comfort.

Calamity after calamity. On Pause. Again. My knees are numb. Kneeling.

I meander along alone feeling perpetually naked, unable to step away from inside my mind’s flurry, without cover, blinded by this ceaseless torrent.  The rain is mine but not the snow.

I am covered.  In sadness.

What am I grateful for?

  • Snowflakes of time melted by the nomadic sun.

                       “If snow melts down to water, does it still remember being snow?                                ~ Jennifer McMahon

 

1 Comment »

Leave a Reply

