Skip to content

誤解 Just For Today


The Gokai are the five principles of Reiki.  

Reiki is a Japanese healing art.  It is a gentle hands-on practice used for stress reduction, relaxation, and rejuvenation. When body, mind, and spirit are supported, we are well. 

If you would like to hear the principles or learn how to say them in Japanese I read them here, reciting them three times.  You can follow along.

Each principle has also been translated to English.



Kyo Dake Wa
Just for today

Do not be angry

Shin Pai Suna
Do not worry

Kan Sha Shite
Be grateful

Gyo o Hagame
Do your duties

Hito ni Shinsetsu ni
Be kind to others



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: