Jigsaw


in a dream a calendar date was given to me. this is the first time i recall a specific date.

i don’t know what it means and have spent a lot of time analyzing it and number harmonies in general, attempting to figure it out.

no answer. i’m nervous. i don’t want to share it and it’s not too far away. i wasn’t scared in the dream but when i woke up i felt like i needed to tell someone or a lot of someones. hello wordpress.

after school my son wanted to show me what he learned in art so sat next to me to draw an eye, but he drew it at the edge of the paper, so that only half of the iris was visible. instruction on the elements of space, negative and positive.

thoughts of the dream returned. having a date without understanding its importance felt like receiving one technicolor jigsaw piece amongst hundreds of satin black pieces.

what am i supposed to do with this information? surely it means something, right?

i’m considering that i may have adhd, so, it’s possible i received more than one technicolor piece but was too focused on the shiny black ones or chitty chatting with others to notice them.

maybe i need to seek comfort in what i do know, find peace in what i don’t and so ebb effortlessly into natural harmony within the elements of space.

or

maybe i just have a penchant for dreaming in adhd.


Categories: Soul ConnectionsTags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 comments

  1. Almost off-topic, but: when I was young I dreamed of the date I would die. It came and went, and I didn’t die. As I look back at that date now, I see it was the beginning of the real me, when I left behind the things that weren’t important. Of course, I’d forgotten the date as it got closer (at least almost, but I did forget on the day before, on the day and the day after, so …).
    Maybe it means something, maybe not. Maybe we’re not supposed to understand the things that intrigue us, but …

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think it’s a neat experience (sometimes) to be given this type of information and think it’s great you found a connection. I’m generally fascinated by numbers and harmonies and agree, we are not always intended to understand the puzzles – Maybe there is contentedness found in simply be-ing one piece of the grand jigsaw.

      Thank you so much for sharing this. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I never put stock in dreams.

    It is our choices, not the moving pictures behind our sleepy eyes, that determine where we end up in life.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It is interesting the value, or lack thereof we individually place on the entirety of the cosmic experience.

    I don’t know that I agree with our choices determining where we end up in life. Some don’t have or cannot execute their will to effect certain choices and in this, by default rely (or succumb) to the choice(s) of others, sometimes sadly at their opposing truth(s).

    Though, my dreams are not a treatise on my choices, or a separation from the visions of my ‘reality’, rather, they are often an expression of choices already made and are as much a part of me as the fingers on my hand. For me, and over the years, they have brought ‘uncanny’ revelation, and in this, I am edified, and when I am edified, my choices are more powerful, in either my dream or waking state, and none is to say which is which.

    That said, I also place stock in rainbows, unicorns and fire breathing dragons…

    Liked by 1 person

    • “Some don’t have or cannot execute their will to effect certain choices and in this, by default rely (or succumb) to the choice(s) of others, sometimes sadly at their opposing truth(s).”

      I agree.

      You make a good point: Often we are, unfortunately, at the mercy of others when it comes to our choices. Not everyone is always capable of deciding for themselves what to do.

      “…over the years, they have brought ‘uncanny’ revelation, and in this, I am edified, and when I am edified, my choices are more powerful, in either my dream or waking state…”

      I’m glad.

      I’m glad your dreams have been a way for you to better yourself.

      Thinking about my comment from a day ago, I feel like I came across as insensitive — like I thoughtlessly dismissed your views about dreams.

      I admit that, for me, dreams are rather mundane. There’s nothing revelatory about the dreams I have and, upon waking, I can often perfectly understand why I had them. For example: I once dreamed that I was trapped in a house with my friends, killing zombies. But that’s because I played a zombie-killing video game right before going to bed.

      I’m glad that people are able to better themselves through their dreams.

      It’s just, too much of a good thing is a bad thing. I don’t want the edifying power of your dreams to turn your life into a nightmare.

      How that could happen, I don’t know. It’s just a fear I have.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you for your thoughts.

    On the contrary, I sense your kindness and sensitivity to others so don’t take offense at your expression of opinion, in agreement or opposition to mine.

    I am pretty opinionated, can come off as harsh, but really, am open to others truths as they cause me re-examine what I think I know, which in reality, is very little.

    In general, I’ve always studied the mind and don’t feel any part of me is separate from the whole of me. When it is I define this as dis-harmony and believe this to be the source of most dis-ease.

    The source of edification is derived from fractal thoughts, mine or others. True enlightenment should instruct and improve the heart and mind. A truth and a lie held together in a container of fear might only be discerned through examination.

    If one seeks to attain an operational mandate from a centrifugal force of love then one may too seek and find only overflowing goodness that would be purposed to outshine the shadows of any bad.

    I think my only fear in this context would be to ignore ‘myself’ in favor of hiding behind a residual complacency of my mind’s dark recesses.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

